Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=619

Chairs & Vice Chairs

Information regarding the roles of Chairs and Vice Chairs can be found in the Councillors Handbook.

Please find below a list of which Councillors are the Chairs and Vice Chairs of various meetings.


  • Rob Stewart (Chair)
  • Clive Lloyd (Vice Chair)


  • Des Thomas (Presiding Member)
  • Jan Curtice (Deputy Presiding Member)

Democratic Services Committee

  • Peter Black (Chair)
  • Wendy Lewis (Vice Chair)

General Licensing Committee, Statutory Licensing Committee & Statutory Licensing Sub Committee

  • Penny Matthews (Chair)
  • Nick Davies (Vice Chair)

Planning Committee

  • Paul Lloyd (Chair)
  • Mike Lewis (Vice Chair)

Scrutiny Programme Committee

  • Mary Jones (Chair)
  • Terry Hennegan (Vice Chair)
Policy Development Committee:

Education & Skills

  • Robert Smith (Chair)
  • Jan Curtice (Vice Chair)

Economy & Infrastructure

  • Mandy Evans (Chair)
  • Phil Downing (Vice Chair)

Transformation and Future Council

  • Louise Gibbard (Chair)
  • Paulette Smith (Vice Chair)


  • Ceri Evans (Chair)
  • Mo Sykes (Vice Chair)

Poverty Reduction

  • Mary Sherwood (Chair)
  • Ryland Doyle (Vice Chair)


© 2011 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340