||
||
Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=619
||

Your Councillors

Follow Democracy Swansea on Twitter

Local Councillors are elected by the community during a Local Government Election to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected to serve a term of office. They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are entitled to different types of salaries, allowances and expenses dependent on the roles and responsibilities they have. More information regarding Councillors salaries and allowances is available in the Councillors Handbook and the Annual Schedules of Remuneration. Details of Councillors allowances and expenses are published for previous financial years

Councillors are able to claim a travelling allowance for approved duties should they wish too. This can cover travel expenses (including use of a private car) and subsistence whilst on Council business. Claim forms are submitted monthly when expenses have been incurred. In any month expenses can be claimed for the previous three months.

Councillors are also entitled to claim an ICT allowance should they wish to.

Councillors are required to register any personal or financial interests they might have as per the 'Code of Conduct'. These can be viewed by selection a Councillors individual page.

The Local Authority is required to ensure that Councillors are able to make an Annual Report for their Council activities during the previous year. It is a matter for Councillors whether they chose to take up the opportunity to produce Annual Reports. These will be made available in the library facility.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Electoral Ward
photo of Cyril Anderson

Cyril Anderson

57 Brondeg Crescent, Manselton, Swansea, SA5 8QB

Home: 01792 526489

Work: cllr.cyril.anderson@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Townhill
photo of Peter Black CBE

Peter Black CBE

Chair - Democratic Services Committee

115, Cecil Street, Manselton, Swansea, SA5 8QL

Home: 01792 473743

Work: Cllr.Peter.Black@swansea.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cwmbwrla
photo of June Burtonshaw

June Burtonshaw

Cabinet Member - Better Communities

20, Church Gardens, Cockett, Swansea, SA2 OFE

Home: 01792 581407

Work: Cllr.June.Burtonshaw@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Penderry
photo of Mark Child

Mark Child

Cabinet Member - Care, Health & Ageing Well

35, Riversdale Road, West Cross, Swansea, SA3 5PX

Home: 01792 518473

Work: Cllr.Mark.Child@swansea.gov.uk

Labour West Cross
photo of Sybil Crouch

Sybil Crouch

13, Oaklands Terrace, Swansea, SA1 6JJ

Home: 01792 646004

Home mobile: 07929053858

Work: Cllr.Sybil.Crouch@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Jan Curtice

Jan Curtice

Deputy Presiding Member

22, Dyffryn Road, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 6BB

Home: 01792 417563

Home mobile: 07841580604

Work: Cllr.Jan.Curtice@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Penyrheol
photo of Nick Davies

Nick Davies

7 Wordsworth Street, Mount Pleasant, Swansea, SA1 6XR

Home: 07951342740

Home mobile: 07951342740

Work: Cllr.Nick.Davies@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Uplands
photo of Mike Day

Mike Day

120, Rhyd-Y-Defaid Drive, Sketty, Swansea, SA2 8AW

Home: 01792 297792

Work: Cllr.Mike.Day@swansea.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Sketty
photo of Philip Downing

Philip Downing

33 Heol-Y-Cae, Pontarddulais, Swansea, SA4 8PP

Home: 01792 884351

Home mobile: 07929377157

Work: Cllr.Philip.Downing@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Pontarddulais
photo of Ryland Doyle

Ryland Doyle

32 Golwg y Coed, Birchgrove, Swansea, SA7 0HY

Home: 01792 794500

Work: Cllr.Ryland.Doyle@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Llansamlet
photo of Mike Durke

Mike Durke

4 Badminton Gardens, Ravenhill, Swansea, SA5 5DT

Home: 01792 410270

Home mobile: 07973417710

Work: cllr.mike.durke@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Cockett
photo of Ceri Evans

Ceri Evans

Chair - Policy Development Committee

128 Rhodfa Fadog, Cwmrhydyceirw, Swansea, SA6 6LQ

Home: 01792 799355

Home mobile: 07971 485688

Work: cllr.ceri.evans@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Morriston
photo of Mandy Evans

Mandy Evans

Chair - Policy Development Committee

84 Jersey Road, Bonymaen, Swansea, SA1 7DQ

Home: 01792 416903

Home mobile: 07949 751456

Work: Cllr.Mandy.Evans@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Bonymaen
photo of William Evans

William Evans

Cabinet Member - Children Services

The Willows, 10, Clos Bryngwyn, Garden Village, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 4BJ

Home: 01792 895058

Home mobile: 07980 160522

Work: Cllr.William.Evans@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Kingsbridge
photo of Wendy Fitzgerald

Wendy Fitzgerald

10 Clos Cilfwnwr, Penllergaer, Swansea, SA4 9BU

Home: 01792 895330

Work: Cllr.Wendy.Fitzgerald@swansea.gov.uk

Independents@Swansea Penllergaer
photo of Robert Francis-Davies

Robert Francis-Davies

Cabinet Member - Investment, Regeneration & Tourism

25 Lon Cadog, Sketty, Swansea, SA2 0TN

Home: 01792 427189

Home mobile: 07812635401

Work: Cllr.Robert.Davies@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Morriston
photo of Steve Gallagher

Steve Gallagher

275 Gower Road, Sketty, Swansea, SA2 7AA

Home: 01792 399060

Work: cllr.steve.gallagher@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Sketty
photo of Louise Gibbard

Louise Gibbard

128 Garrod Avenue, Dunvant, Swansea, SA2 7XQ

Home mobile: 07413081102

Work: cllr.louise.gibbard@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Dunvant
photo of Fiona Gordon

Fiona Gordon

21 Seaview Terrace, Northill, Swansea, SA1 6FE

Home: 07859090707

Home mobile: 07859090707

Work: Cllr.Fiona.Gordon@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Kevin Griffiths

Kevin Griffiths

25 Oakfield Street, Pontarddulais, Swansea, SA4 8LN

Home: 01792 885169

Home mobile: 07523935121

Work: cllr.kevin.griffiths@swansea.gov.uk

Independent Pontarddulais
photo of Joe Hale

Joe Hale

1 Gwynne Terrace, St Thomas, Swansea, SA1 8HP

Home: 01792 428866

Home mobile: 07975 606671

Work: Cllr.Joe.Hale@swansea.gov.uk

Labour St Thomas
photo of David Helliwell

David Helliwell

64 Pastoral Way, Sketty, Swansea, SA2 9LY

Home mobile: 07798518898

Work: cllr.david.helliwell@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Sketty
photo of Terry Hennegan

Terry Hennegan

168 Woodford Road, Blaenymaes, Swansea, SA5 5PU

Home: 01792 546554

Home mobile: 07565 769321

Work: Cllr.Terry.Hennegan@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Penderry
photo of Chris Holley OBE

Chris Holley OBE

446 Middle Road, Gendros, Swansea, SA5 8EH

Home: 01792 809668

Home mobile: 07808 223866

Work: Cllr.Chris.Holley@swansea.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cwmbwrla
photo of Paxton Hood-Williams

Paxton Hood-Williams

50 Pant-Y-Dwr, Three Crosses, Swansea, SA4 3PG

Home: 01792 872038

Work mobile: 07939467566

Home mobile: 07939467566

Work: Cllr.Paxton.Hood-Williams@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Fairwood
photo of Beverley Hopkins

Beverley Hopkins

4 Morgan Street, Hafod, Swansea, SA1 2LU

Home: 01792 655956

Work: Cllr.Bev.Hopkins@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Landore
photo of David Hopkins

David Hopkins

Cabinet Member - Delivery

4 Morgan Street, Hafod, Swansea, SA1 2LU

Home: 01792 655956

Work: Cllr.David.Hopkins@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Townhill
photo of Lynda James

Lynda James

39 Pennard Road, Kittle, Swansea, SA3 3JY

Home: 01792 234316

Home mobile: 07789816374

Work: Cllr.Lynda.James@swansea.gov.uk

Independent Pennard
photo of Oliver James

Oliver James

c/o The Guildhall, Swansea, SA1 4PE

Home mobile: 07541 153150

Work: cllr.oliver.james@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Cockett
photo of Yvonne Jardine

Yvonne Jardine

111 Frederick Place, Llansamlet, Swansea, SA7 9TS

Home: 01792 814894

Work: Cllr.Yvonne.Jardine@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Morriston
photo of Jeff Jones

Jeff Jones

366 Gower Road, Killay, Swansea, SA2 7AH

Home: 01792 204136

Home mobile: 07812349524

Work: Cllr.Jeff.Jones@swansea.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Killay South
photo of Lyndon Jones MBE

Lyndon Jones MBE

14 Brookside, Gowerton, Swansea, SA4 3AY

Home mobile: 07880743578

Work: Cllr.Lyndon.Jones@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Bishopston
photo of Mary Jones

Mary Jones

Chair - Scrutiny Programme Committee

366 Gower Road, Killay, Swansea, SA2 7AH

Home: 01792 204136

Home mobile: 07814698469

Work: Cllr.Mary.Jones@swansea.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Killay North
photo of Peter K Jones

Peter K Jones

29 De La Beche Road, Sketty, Swansea, SA2 9AR

Home: 01792 529425

Home mobile: 07771667541

Work: cllr.peter.jones@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Sketty
photo of Susan Jones

Susan Jones

52 Park Road, Gowerton, Swansea, SA4 3DG

Home: 01792 872561

Work: Cllr.Susan.Jones@swansea.gov.uk

Independents@Swansea Gowerton
photo of Elliott King

Elliott King

Cabinet Member - Children Services

c/o Democratic Services, Room 216, Guildhall, Swansea, SA1 4PE

Home: 01792 514765

Home mobile: 07739705065

Work: cllr.elliott.king@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Cockett
photo of Erika Kirchner

Erika Kirchner

23 Portia Terrace, Swansea, SA1 6XW

Home: 01792 519331

Home mobile: 07974145304

Work: Cllr.Erika.Kirchner@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Myles Langstone

Myles Langstone

42 Langcliffe Park, Mumbles, Swansea, SA3 4JF

Home mobile: 07584496913

Work: cllr.myles.langstone@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Oystermouth
photo of Andrea Lewis

Andrea Lewis

Cabinet Member - Homes & Energy

60 Gelli Aur, Treboeth, Swansea, SA5 9DG

Home: 07584670061

Home mobile: 07584670061

Work: Cllr.Andrea.Lewis@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Morriston
photo of Mike Lewis

Mike Lewis

60 Gelli Aur, Treboeth, Swansea, SA5 9DG

Home mobile: 07817 668864

Work: cllr.mike.lewis@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Mynyddbach
photo of Richard Lewis

Richard Lewis

Northwood, Horton, Gower, Swansea, SA3 1LQ

Home: 01792 390368

Work: Cllr.Richard.Lewis@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Gower
photo of Wendy Lewis

Wendy Lewis

10 Westwinds Close, Waunarlwydd, Swansea, SA5 4RD

Home mobile: 07866271605

Home: cllr.wendy.lewis@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Cockett
photo of Clive Lloyd

Clive Lloyd

Cabinet Member - Business Transformation & Performance (Deputy Leader)

34 Windmill Terrace, St Thomas, Swansea, SA1 8DN

Home mobile: 07862702755

Work: Cllr.Clive.Lloyd@swansea.gov.uk

Labour St Thomas
photo of Paul Lloyd

Paul Lloyd

Chair - Planning Committee

2 Hafnant, Winch Wen, Swansea, SA1 7LG

Home: 01792 774482

Home mobile: 07789167128

Work: Cllr.Paul.Lloyd@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Bonymaen
photo of Irene Mann

Irene Mann

7 Richmond Terrace, Uplands, Swansea, SA2 0QY

Home: 01792 473069

Home mobile: 07519178132

Work: cllr.irene.mann@swansea.gov.uk

Uplands Uplands
photo of Penny Matthews

Penny Matthews

Chair - Licensing Committee

17 Eileen Road, Llansamlet, Swansea, SA7 9TR

Home: 01792 795666

Work: Cllr.Penny.Matthews@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Llansamlet
photo of Peter May

Peter May

41 Finsbury Terrace, Brynmill, Swansea, SA2 0AH

Home: 01792 463146

Home: Cllr.Peter.May@swansea.gov.uk

Uplands Uplands
photo of Hazel Morris

Hazel Morris

22 Penmynydd Road, Penlan, Swansea, SA5 7EH

Home: 01792 416520

Work: Cllr.Hazel.Morris@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Penderry
photo of David Phillips

David Phillips

13 Oaklands Terrace, Swansea, SA1 6JJ

Home: 01792 646004

Work: Cllr.David.Phillips@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Cheryl Philpott

Cheryl Philpott

21 Brynmead Close, Tycoch, Swansea, SA2 9EY

Home: 01792 296481

Work: Cllr.Cheryl.Philpott@swansea.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Sketty
photo of Sam Pritchard

Sam Pritchard

933 Llangyfelach Road, Tirdeunaw, Swansea, SA5 7HR

Home mobile: 07507511095

Home: cllr.sam.pritchard@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Mynyddbach
photo of Alyson Pugh

Alyson Pugh

Chair - Policy Development Committee

34 Llys Ael-y-Bryn, Parc Bryn Heulog, Birchgrove, Swansea, SA7 0HB

Home: 01792 791988

Home mobile: 07988666179

Work: cllr.alyson.pugh@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Llansamlet
photo of Jennifer Raynor

Jennifer Raynor

Cabinet Member - Education Improvement, Learning & Skills

35 Brynaeron, Dunvant, Swansea, SA2 7UX

Home: 01792 207807

Work: Cllr.Jennifer.Raynor@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Dunvant
photo of Christine Richards

Christine Richards

76 Castle Street, Loughor, Swansea, SA4 6TS

Home: 01792 896069

Work: Cllr.Christine.Richards@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Lower Loughor
photo of Kelly Roberts

Kelly Roberts

7 Westland Close, Loughor, Swansea, SA4 6JS

Home mobile: 07791832172

Work: cllr.kelly.roberts@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Gorseinon
photo of Brigitte Rowlands

Brigitte Rowlands

Llwyn Ifan Farm, Rhyd Y Fro, Pontardawe, Swansea, SA8 4RT

Home mobile: 07989504412

Work: cllr.brigitte.rowlands@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Mawr
photo of Mary Sherwood

Mary Sherwood

Cabinet Member - Better Communities

20 Ernald Place, Uplands, Swansea, SA2 0HW

Home mobile: 07452 997699

Work: Cllr.Mary.Sherwood@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Uplands
photo of Paulette Smith

Paulette Smith

Chair - Policy Development Committee

The Coppins, 1 Heol-Y-Ffin, Clydach, Swansea, SA8 4DA

Home: 01792 843423

Home mobile: 07977412780

Work: Cllr.Paulette.Smith@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Clydach
photo of Robert Smith

Robert Smith

Chair - Policy Development Committee

20 Swansea Road, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 4HE

Home: 01792 898323

Work: Cllr.Robert.Smith@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Upper Loughor
photo of Andrew Stevens

Andrew Stevens

11 Pleasant Close, Penyrheol, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 4FD

Home: 01792 417407

Home mobile: 07973712852

Work: cllr.andrew.stevens@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Penyrheol
photo of Rob Stewart

Rob Stewart

Cabinet Member - Economy & Strategy (Leader)

52 Denbigh Crescent, Morriston, Swansea, SA6 6TH

Home: 01792 549417

Home mobile: 07717840837

Work: Cllr.Rob.Stewart@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Morriston
photo of Gareth Sullivan

Gareth Sullivan

34 Pengors Road, Llangyfelach, Swansea, SA5 7JE

Home: 01792 773441

Work: Cllr.Gareth.Sullivan@swansea.gov.uk

Independents@Swansea Llangyfelach
photo of Mo Sykes

Mo Sykes

16 Western Road, Clydach, Swansea, SA6 5DY

Home: 07798870906

Work: cllr.mo.sykes@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Llansamlet
photo of Gloria Tanner

Gloria Tanner

88 Hill View Crescent, Clase, Swansea, SA6 7HW

Home: 01792 421119

Home mobile: 07986515038

Work: Cllr.Gloria.Tanner@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Mynyddbach
photo of Des Thomas

Des Thomas

Presiding Member

64 Southlands Drive, West Cross, Swansea, SA3 5RJ

Home: 01792 404288

Work: Cllr.Des.Thomas@swansea.gov.uk

Labour West Cross
photo of Graham Thomas

Graham Thomas

126 Manor Road, Manselton, Swansea, SA5 9PW

Home: 01792 416467

Work: Cllr.Graham.Thomas@swansea.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cwmbwrla
photo of Mark Thomas

Mark Thomas

Cabinet Member - Environment & Infrastructure Management

Brambley Cottage, Banc Bach, Penclawdd, Swansea, SA4 3FJ

Home: 01792 851397

Home mobile: 07794 017704

Work: Cllr.Mark.Thomas@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Penclawdd
photo of Will Thomas

Will Thomas

43 Cambridge Road, Langland, Swansea, SA3 4PQ

Home mobile: 07540533734

Work: cllr.will.thomas@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Newton
photo of Linda Tyler-Lloyd

Linda Tyler-Lloyd

2 Glynderwen Close, Sketty, Swansea, SA2 8EQ

Home: 01792 202005

Home mobile: 07710609373

Work: Cllr.Linda.Tyler-Lloyd@swansea.gov.uk

Conservative Mayals
photo of Gordon Walker

Gordon Walker

Bryn Ar Afon, Lon Eithrym, Clydach, Swansea, SA6 5ER

Home: 01792 842255

Home mobile: 07794534563

Work: Cllr.Gordon.Walker@swansea.gov.uk

Non Aligned Clydach
photo of Lesley Walton

Lesley Walton

34 Carlton Terrace, Mount Pleasant, Swansea, SA1 6AD

Home: 07503702327

Home mobile: 07503702327

Work: Cllr.Lesley.Walton@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Townhill
photo of Mike White

Mike White

24 Saddler Street, Landore, Swansea, SA1 2PP

Home: 01792 643354

Work: Cllr.Mike.White@swansea.gov.uk

Labour Landore

 

Contacts:
© 2011 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340