Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=619

Election results for Cwmbwrla

Local Government Elections - Thursday, 1 May 2008
Comparison with previous election

 Liberal Democrats Hold Peter Black CBE was re-elected with a majority of 2%, a change of -3% from the previous election. A total of 6536 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 39% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Peter Black CBELiberal Democrats180428%Re-elected-3%
Chris Holley OBELiberal Democrats166225%Re-elected-1%
Graham ThomasLiberal Democrats133520%Re-elected-4%
Cyril AndersonLabour5268%Not electedn/a
Peter David MeehanLabour4537%Not electedn/a
Terry HenneganLabour4036%-1%
Other election candidates-see below3535%--9%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Peter James Demery Conservative 139 2% Not elected
Joanne Harvey Conservative 111 2% Not elected
Margaret Chegwin Jones Conservative 103 2% Not elected


© 2011 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340