Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=619

Election results for Cwmbwrla

Local Government Elections - Thursday, 4 May 2017
Comparison with previous election

 Liberal Democrats Hold Peter Black was re-elected with a majority of 3%, a change of -4% from the previous election. A total of 6130 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 38% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Peter BlackLiberal Democrats143023%Re-elected-4%
Chris Holley OBELiberal Democrats123920%Re-elected-5%
Graham ThomasLiberal Democrats119920%Re-elected-1%
Ann CookLabour67411%Not electedn/a
Isobel Ann NorrisLabour62610%Not electedn/a
Andrew John CrowleyLabour58310%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below3796%-1%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Robert Thornton Dowdle Conservative 147 2% Not elected
Mark De Boer Lloyd Conservative 134 2% Not elected
Henri Lloyd-Davies Conservative 98 2% Not elected


© 2011 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340