Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=619

Election results for Mynyddbach

Local Government Election - Thursday, 3 May 2012
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Ceinwen Thomas was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -4% from the previous election. A total of 6266 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 35% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Ceinwen ThomasLabour134822%Re-elected-4%
Byron OwenLabour132121%Re-elected-2%
Gloria TannerLabour119019%Newly electedn/a
Ray WelsbyIndependent69911%Not electedn/a
Audrey ClementIndependents@Swansea68311%Not electedn/a
Noel Gordon WestIndependents@Swansea4768%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below5499%-9%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Ann Amina Jamal Liberal Democrats 215 3% Not elected
John Ward Conservative 199 3% Not elected
Emma Alice Lynall Conservative 135 2% Not elected


© 2011 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340