Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=619

Election results for Mayals

Local Government Election - Thursday, 3 May 2012
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Linda Tyler-Lloyd was elected with a majority of 2%. A total of 996 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 46% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Linda Tyler-LloydConservative28328%Newly electedn/a
Peter Geoffrey BirchIndependent26427%Not electedn/a
Keith JonesLiberal Democrats25726%Not electedn/a
Peter RowlandsLabour16316%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below293%-3%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
David Charles Evans Independent 29 3% Not elected


© 2011 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340