Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=619

Election results for Llansamlet

Local Government Election - Thursday, 3 May 2012
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Ryland Doyle was elected with a majority of 0%, a change of 5% from the previous election. A total of 10330 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 30% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Ryland DoyleLabour218521%Newly electedn/a
Penny MatthewsLabour215421%Newly electedn/a
Uta ClayLabour205120%Newly electedn/a
Dennis JamesLabour197119%Re-elected6%
June EvansIndependent9529%Outgoing-7%
Other election candidates-see below101710%-5%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
June EvansIndependentLabour
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Roger George Campbell Evans Conservative 354 3% Not elected
Joshua Mark Gaskell Conservative 335 3% Not elected
Leigh Kristyn Moss Conservative 328 3% Not elected


© 2011 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340